Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Spring Grove Hospital : MedicalStaff

​ ​

Medical Staff

Note: All Spring Grove medical staff members may be contacted through the SGHC Operator - 410.402.6000 ​

Spring Grove Hospital Center Medical Staff
(Spring Grove Bicentennial, 1997)​

David Dunnigan, MD
M.D., 1986, University of Maryland; B.A., 1973, 
University of  Maryland, College Park.  White B Unit

BG.jpg (93212 bytes)

Beverli Goldberg, MD
M.D., 1977, University of Maryland: B.S., 1974, 
University of Maryland, College Park. 

MDHosp2_small.jpg (2976 bytes)

Ronald Gray, MD
M.D., 1973, Meharry Medical College: B.S., 1967, 
Johnson C. Smith University.  Unit Director, Noyes Unit


David Helsel, MD

David Helsel, MD
M.D., 1980, University of Cincinnati: Residency in 
Psychiatry, 1984, University of Maryland. Chief Executive Officer


DH.jpg (53903 bytes)

David Herman, MD
M.D., 1973, University of Maryland: B.S., 1969, University of 
Maryland, College Park. Director of Somatic Services


RH.jpg (158850 bytes)

Rochelle Herman, MD
M.D., 1975, University of Maryland; Residency in Psychiatry, 
University of Maryland, 1980. Utilization Review/Forensic 

DK.jpg (42595 bytes)

Devika Krishnan, MD
M.D., 1968, Thanjavur Medical College; Residency in 
Psychiatry, Nassau County Medical Center, 1977.  
Clinical Director/Chief of Staff 

CR.jpg (46553 bytes) Charles Richardson, MD
M.D., 1985, University of North Carolina: M.A., 1981, 
Cultural Anthropology, University of North Carolina. 
Unit Director, Treatment Research Unit, Tawes A (TRU)
RST.jpg (76403 bytes)

Ruth Shaw-Taylor, MD
M.D., 1973, Ghana Medical School. 
Treatment Research 
Unit, Red Brick Cottage 1

JS.jpg (64810 bytes) Julia Soler, MD
M.D.,1977, University of Minnesota.  Bridge Unit (Residential Program)
SPEF Unit (Dayhoff D)

Not Pictured Staff

  • Syed Ali, MD  Dayhoff A Unit
  • Maxmilian Badoy, MD
  • Neil Blumber, MD  Director, Forensic Services
  • Willem Bosma, MD.  Red Brick Cottage IV
  • Sara Bull, MD  Red Brick Cottage 2
  • Hemalata Devadoss, MD.  Red Brick Cottage IV
  • Del Dressel, MD  White B Unit
  • Chinenye Echo, MD.  Red Brick Cottages III
  • Kenneth Fligsten, MD.  Red Brick Cottage I
  • William Gaver, MD.  Somatic Services
  • Kenneth Glick, MD.  Somatic Services.
  • Shankari Kumarachandran, DDS, Director of Dental Servics
  • Gali Misra, MD.  White D
  • Kevin Laser, MD.  Smith Uni
  • Naseem Majid, PA  Somatic Services
  • George McMahon, MD.  Noyes Unit
  • Gali Misra, MD  White D Unit
  • Arramraju Nagraju, MD ("Dr. Raju").  Red Brick Cot. III
  • Kalpana Nanavati, MD.  White C Unit
  • Lily Nwaka-Oraegbu, PA. Somatic Services
  • Adeleke Ogunmefun, MD. White D Unit (Director)
  • Shanta Powell, MD. Dayhoff B Unit
  • Abner Pasatiempo, MD.  Dayhoff C Unit
  • Mohammad Saleem, MD.  Somatic Services
  • Elaina Santoro, MD  Dayhoff C. Unit.
  • Suresh Shandelya, MD. Redd Brick Cottage 2
  • Ajab Sidhu, MD. Somatic Services
  • Jeyanthi Sirithara, MD  Smith Unit
  • Quang Ngoc Tu, MD. Somatic Services
  • Gopal Vyas, MD.  Tawes A Unit

 Consultant Staff

  • Chrysologue Gakuba, M.D.    Cardiology
  • Christopher Sinha, M.D.   Otolaryngology   
  • Moges Gebremariam, M.D.    Nephrology 
  • Jay Karpa, M.D.   General Surgery
  • Marc Lipton, DPM - Podiatry
  • Weerasak Lima, M.D.   Orthopedics
  • David Saks, M.D. - Radiology 
  • Paul Rusonis, M.D. - Dermatology
  • Kofi Shaw-Taylor, M.D.    Urology 
  • Sheo Sharma, M.D.  GYN
  • Leon Strauss, M.D. - Ophthalmology

Medical Staff Office

JW.jpg (42321 bytes)

Juanita White, 
Medical Staff Co-Coordinator

Theresa Gordon
Medical Staff Cordinator
Phone Number: 410.402.7455
Fax Number:  410.402.7094


Medical Staff Office
Administration Building, Room 305
Spring Grove Hospital Center
P.O. Box 3235
Catonsville, MD 21228


  • Devika Krishnan, MD - Chief
  • Vacant - Vice Chief
  • David Dunnigan, MD - Executive Committee Member
  • David Herman, MD - Executive Committee Member
  • Kevin Laser, MD - Executive Committee Member
  • Shanta Powell, MD - Executive Committee Member
  • Charles Richardson, MD - Executive Committee Member