Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Midwives Workgroup : Membership


Bonnie S. Birkel, CRNP, MPH
Chair Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

MaryLou Watson, RN, MS
Maryland Board of Nursing
Mairi Breen Rothman, CNM
American College of Nurse-Midwives
Melissa M. Yates, MD
American College of Ostetricians, Maryland Section
Susan Jean Dulkerian, MD
American Academy of Pediatrics, Maryland Chapter
Joseph Morris, MD
Maryland Hospital Association
Janice Lazear, DNP, CRNP, CDE,
University of Maryland School of Nursing
Joan S. Tilghman, PhD, WHNP-BC, CNE
Coppin State University, Helene Fuld School of Nursing
Jeremy Galvan
Maryland Families for Safe Birth
Ida Darragh
North American Registry of Midwives
Karen Fennell, RN
American Association of Birth Centers
The Honorable Karen Montgomery
Maryland State Senate
The Honorable Ariana Kelly
Maryland House of Delegates
Jenifer Fahey, CNM, MPH
University of Maryland Medical Center

Maura Dwyer, DrPH
Staff Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene